Carte Blanche by Amelia Curzon

Diane Cimine featured on Carte Blanche by Amelia CurzonI lost my dear brother to cancer a few months ago.  He had been living in New York with his partner of 7 years, and while oceans apart we have supported each other in our grief.  Recently she shared a poem she wrote in her bereavement group and it so touched me, I asked if I might post it here on my blog. Although it takes many forms, grief is a universal language.

Tea for Two

When are you coming home?
You’ve been away too long
I’ve pruned and polished every corner
Sifting and sorting the useful from the never used and badly worn
Making more space, allowing more light

You’d be proud how I managed to work the DAC
See – I was watching when you thought I couldn’t care less about
Your Audio System
True – I’d rather be outside in the sun, running through the rain
It…

View original post 97 more words

We’d love to hear your thoughts on this post – why not share them!

