The Beautiful Blogger Award

Jeepers! I have just been told that I have been nominated, not once but twice, for the Beautiful Blogger Award. I am truly stunned! Thank you, thank you, and thank you. Firstly to blogger and author Emily Wheeler who wrote “Not only does she have some great insights on the writing process, but her guest posts are amazing. (Not including mine, of course. That would just be conceited.)”   Isn’t she wonderful!

This is what happens when you are nominated:
• You write seven facts about yourself
• You link to the blog of the person who nominated you
• You link to seven bloggers who you think deserve the award (I’m spoilt for choice here!)
• You let those bloggers know they have been nominated
Simple!

With two nominations I am not sure I can think of two lots of random facts about myself without putting everyone into a deep sleep, so I may have to recycle the first seven.

So here goes:

Until I published my book, and as a result met so many wonderful people, I had never, ever been on Facebook.  I had the impression I would have been safer signing up for active duty. I am so pleased I eventually plucked up the courage.

I never prejudge anyone.  I always give everyone the benefit of the doubt, until they prove me wrong. Then I don’t look back. I can be very stubborn.

When I was younger I shared a house with my best friend.  We took it in turns to cook. It was my turn this particular day, and I came home meaning to do just that. As I entered the kitchen, I was met with the vision of her eating the last mouthful of what she thought was a casserole I had made earlier, and left in the fridge. To this day, I have not had the heart to tell her it was the Labrador’s ‘treat for the week’, and most certainly not fit for human consumption. She didn’t seem any the worse for it, though, but my guilt has never been assuaged.

My family and I live in a house where the animals outnumber us 7 to 1.  It makes for a very happy house.

I was, at 14, the intermediate county high jump champion.

I am a terrible housekeeper. You could eat off the kitchen surfaces they are so clean,  and the cupboards are immaculate too, as is clothing, furniture, etc. But don’t for heaven’s sakes look down at the floors.  I resigned myself years ago to the fact that dogs and cats have fur and paws, and they never brush their coats nor wipe their feet. My cocker spaniel also has a penchant for rolling in anything he feels is appealing and alluring to the Jack Russell, and then rolling around indoors before he is spotted and stopped. Fortunately for us, the animals are confined to two rooms only.

I love good food, good books, good fun and good friends.  These things make me happy. Above all, I love my family more than words can describe.

Bloggers I would like to nominate:

Catalina Egan – Because Catalina is so supportive of other bloggers, and has been incredibly supportive of my blog. She is also clever, well-informed and a great writer.

Tracey Baptiste – Because I just loved Tracey’s wonderful blog, Ma Laja, which she submitted as my Guest Blogger.

Alex Laybourne– Alex is such a prolific blogger and such a decent person. I think everyone should take a look at his fantastic blogs. Do men go for this sort of thing!!

Patricia Paris – For her kindness and thoughtfulness to others, and her fun-loving side. She is also a great writer.

Scarlett Rains – Simply because Scarlett must be the sweetest person on the internet, and I have failed her whilst trying to put her blog button on my blog, which I had really wanted to do because her blogs are so heart-warming and beautiful.

Thomasina Burke – Because Thomasina squeezes so much into her wonderful life and still has time to blog

A. D. Duling – A.D, Is another prolific blogger who blogs such interesting stuff that should be read.

So there we have it, my fabulous Beautiful Bloggers.  All done, save letting the nominees know their fate. Thanks again to Emily for nominating me.

10 thoughts on “The Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: About The Beautiful Blogger Award « My Spanish Translator

    • Aww, Scarlett! I am so flattered, but now I have to give away even more secrets! BTW it’s now 4! What am I going to do! And, I am running out of secrets. I will, of course, obey the rules and nominate 7 others (don’t be surprised if I nominate you a second time). I read the rules too, nothing says I can’t nominate the same person twice 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. You are a sweetheart! Thanks. Good Heavens, now I need to try to come up with something riveting…whilst composing my guest post for your blog. 🙂
    I see you go my blog button up. Than you my dear. 🙂

    • You are very welcome Scarlett, and I am extremely confident you will produce a wonderful blog. Your button is now fully functional too, and I just know loads of people will click on it!

  3. Pingback: I’ve been nominate for the Beautiful Blogger Award! Yeppie! « Here she goes again…

We’d love to hear your thoughts on this post – why not share them!